Dig Scholarship Recipients

Share this post
FaceBook  Twitter  

2014 season:

Scott Booth (BAS dig scholarship)
Kevin Crow (ASOR Heritage excavation fellowship)
Kaz Hayashi (ASOR Heritage excavation fellowship)
Kent Williams (ASOR Heritage excavation fellowship)


2015 season:
Quinn Daniels
Jennifer Maidrand
Benjamin Notis
who all received BAS dig scholarships.

2016 season:

Kurtis Denton

BA dig scholarship

Such awards speak highly of the individuals who received them. We thank the American Schools of Oriental Research (Boston, MA) and the Biblical Archaeology Society (Washington, D.C.) for their ongoing commitment to the professional development of a younger generation of scholars.

2017 season:
Paul David Larson - BAS Scholarship
Zachary Thomas - ASOR Scholarship

 2018 season
The Johnson Family Scholarship:
Elizabeth Spalding, Ana Oliveira, Julia Molkenthin, Anu Byckling, Teija Flyktman and Saija Larjava
We extend our deep gratitude to the Johnson Family of Fort Worth, Texas, for their generous support that helped to bring these students to join the excavation this summer.